Awards 2013

Winners of the 2013 FringeNYC Overall Excellence Awards, as selected by an independent panel of 40 theater professionals, are as follows:

Overall Play

Kemble's Riot
Ndebele Funeral
Waiting for Waiting for Godot

Overall Musical

Gertrude Stein Saints!
Save the Date: A Wedding Road-Trip Musical


Carol and Cotton — James Vculek
Down the Mountain and Across the Stream — Jake Shore
Kumrads Wont — Christina Michelle Watkins
The Rufus Equation — Ted Cubbin
Strange Rain — Lynda Crawford

Solo Performance

En Avant: An Evening With Tennessee Williams
Human Fruit Bowl
Naked in Alaska
Talk to Me About Shame
What's an Anjan?


Count Down My Life
What Every Girl Should Know
The Young Olympians and the Most Amazingly Awesome Adventure Ever

Book, Music & Lyrics

Cowboys Don't Sing: A Western Musical — Dennis Flynn, Johnny Kelley, and T.J. Alcalá

Costume Design

Joey Haws — The Nightmare "Dream"


Padraic Lillis — Bully
Lisa Ortenzi — Double Heart (The Courtship of Beatrice and Benedick)
Michelle Sutherland — Gertrude Stein Saints!


Allison Plamondon — Someone to Belong To


Lula del Ray


Remy Germinario — Bradley Cole: A Musical
Jonas Nerbe — William
Melissa Rosenberger — Carroll Gardens Aborning
Howie Michael Smith — America's Breath of Fresh Air

TheaterMania Audience Favorite

Perfectly Normel People


You are here: Home Awards